Those Notorious Americans


Those Notorious Americans — a family headed by a scandalous robber baron, ready to charm all of Europe with their wit, their good looks…and their fortune.

Money can buy anything. Can’t it? When American robber baron Killian Hanniford decides to expand his business empire, he sails to Europe in 1877 and takes his family with him.

His two daughters—Lily and Ada—are beauties, accomplished and educated. They want for nothing, except a chance to find husbands who love them for themselves, not their dowries.

His niece, Marianne, is a charming widow who wants for nothing…except perhaps an amusing and temporary lover.

Killian’s son, Pierce, is young, impetuous and too ruthless for any young woman to take on as a husband.

Even Killian himself—without a wife for many years but increasingly bored by his mistress—is shocked to learn he can fall in love.

Tragic, isn’t it, to learn that money can buy anything… but love?

Wild Lily

Book 1

Daring Widow

Book 2

Sweet Siren

Book 3

Scandalous Heiress

Book 4

Ravishing Camille

Book 5

If You Were the Only Girl in the World

Book 6